8002233

جددي بشرتك الباهتة والمتعبة بالعلاجات التجميلية للبشرة

هل تبحثين عن حلول غير جراحية لبشرة متناسقة ومتوهجة؟ يمكن للإجراءات التجميلية الجديدة والمتقدمة للبشرة علاج بشرة الوجه الباهتة والمتجعدة والمتعبة بمساعدة التقشير الكيميائي وعلاجات الوجه والوخز بالإبر الدقيقة (مايكرونيدل)  والتقشير بالفراكشنال ليزر التي يقوم بها طبيب الأمراض الجلدية للحصول على نتائج آمنة وفعالة.

تشبه بشرة وجهنا انعكاسًا لصحتنا. يتأثر بسهولة بالشيخوخة والتوتر ونمط الحياة غير الصحي ، مما يؤدي إلى بشرة الوجه المملة والمتعبة. ولكن الشيء الجيد هو أنه عندما يتم التعامل مع بشرة الوجه والمحافظة عليها بشكل مناسب ، فإن ذلك ينتج عنه بشرة صحية ومتوهجة. نقدم مجموعة كاملة من الإجراءات التجميلية للبشرة مثل التقشير وعلاجات الوجه والوخز بالإبر الدقيقة والتقشير بالليزر الجزئي للعناية بالبشرة. بمساعدة العديد من إجراءات الوجه التجميلية وأطباء الجلد ذوي الخبرة في ميدستار ، يمكننا مساعدة المريض في الحفاظ على المظهر الشبابي لبشرة وجهه.

التقشير

  • التقشير هو العلاجات التجميلية المستخدمة لتحسين مظهر وملمس بشرة الوجه. يساعد هذا في التقشير اللطيف لبشرة الوجه مما يؤدي إلى بشرة جديدة صحية ومتوهجة.
  • المقشرات المستخدمة في العلاج التجميلي للوجه هي:

    • يستخدم التقشير الكيميائي مواد كيميائية مثل AHA (حمض ألفا هيدروكسي) أو ثلاثي كلورو أسيتيك أو حمض الجليكوليك لتقشير بشرة الوجه بلطف.
    • التقشير الماسي هو إجراء خالي من الكريستال يستخدم لتقشير البشرة وتنعيمها.

تنظيف البشرة - فيشل

  • علاجات تنظيف الوجه الطبية أو علاجات الوجه الجلدية تكتسب شعبية حيث يتم تخصيصها وفقًا لجلد المريض واهتماماته. تختلف عن علاجات الوجه في السبا لأنها تتغلغل بشكل أعمق وتساعد في استهداف مشاكل جلدية معينة مثل حب الشباب والندبات والخطوط الدقيقة والتجاعيد وحروق الشمس.
  • نتائج علاجات الوجه الطبية هي بشرة صحية وخالية من الندبات وحب الشباب ومتوهجة ومشرقة.
  • علاجات الوجه الطبية المتوفرة في ميدستار:

    • هيدرافيشل يتضمن تقشير للبشرة مقترن بأمصال مرطبة بواسطة جهاز ميكانيكي يشبه العصا. ومن المعروف أيضا باسم التنظيف العميق للبشرة . ينظف ويقشر ويرطب البشرة بعمق في وقت واحد.
    • أكسجينوفيشل يتضمن تقشير الجلد متبوعًا بإيصال شعاع من الأكسجين المضغوط إلى الجلد. يساعد هذا الأكسجين في تجديد شباب الجلد. يتبع هذا الإجراء تطبيق مصل حمض الهيالورونيك لترطيب البشرة ونفخها.
    • فامبايرفيشل ويعرف أيضًا باسم البلازما الغنية بالصفائح الدموية , يستخدم دم المريض لتجديد شباب الجلد أو مساعدته في محاربة علامات الشيخوخة. يتم سحب الدم من ذراع المريض وطرده (يتم تدويره بسرعة عالية) لفصل مكونات الدم. يتم حقن بلازما الدم المنفصلة في الجلد.
    • يساعد البلازما في تعزيز نمو الخلايا وإنتاج الكولاجين

الوخز بالإبر الدقيقة (مايكرونيدلنغ آر اف)

  • (بالانكليزية: RF MICRONEEDLING) الإبر الدقيقة بالترددات الراديوية هي إجراء تجميلي للبشرة لتوصيل موجات التردد الراديوي إلى الجلد من خلال إبر دقيقة. هذا يؤدي إلى إصابة الجلد الخفيفة التي تحفز خلايا الجلد على النمو والإصلاح.
  • ومن المعروف أيضًا علاج الوخز بالإبر للجلد أو العلاج بتحريض الكولاجين حيث يساعد هذا الإجراء في زيادة إنتاج الإيلاستين والكولاجين والشعيرات الدموية (الأوعية الدموية الصغيرة) مما يؤدي إلى بشرة متوهجة ومشدودة وصحية.

الليزر الجزئي (الفراكشنال ليزر)

إعادة التسطيح بالليزر الجزئي هو الإجراء الذي يستخدم شعاع الليزر لإحداث إصابات دقيقة على جلد المريض. هذه الإصابات تحفز الجلد على إنتاج المزيد من الكولاجين مما يؤدي إلى بشرة صحية جديدة. يمكن أن يكون هذا الإجراء:

● العلاج المقشر أو المزيل ينطوي على نهج صارم لعلاج الجلد مع فترة نقاهة طويلة.

● العلاج غير المقشر ينطوي على نهج أقل صرامة لجلسات متعددة مع فترة نقاهة قصيرة.

ما هي علاجات البشرة الطبية التجميلية؟

  • العلاج التجميلي لبشرة الوجه يشمل كافة الإجراءات التجميلية التي تساعد في تجديد بشرة الوجه من خلال معالجة مشاكل الجلد. تشمل هذه الإجراءات التقشير ، وعلاجات الوجه الطبية / الجلدية ، والإبر الدقيقة بالترددات الراديوية ، والتقشير الجزئي بالليزر. يساعد علاج الجلد في:

    • تحفيز نمو خلايا الجلد وإصلاحها
    • إزالة خلايا الجلد الميتة
    • تنظيف أو مسام الجلد
    • قلة إنتاج الدهون مما يؤدي إلى ظهور حب الشباب وظهور حب الشباب
    • معالجة علامات الشيخوخة
    • زيادة إنتاج الكولاجين والإيلاستين والأوعية الدموية

  • يمكن إجراء هذه العلاجات التجميلية بمفردها أو مع علاجات الوجه الأخرى للحصول على نتائج طويلة الأمد.
  • لتحقيق نتائج الجلد المرغوبة والحفاظ عليها ، قد يحتاج المريض إلى جلسات متعددة على فترات منتظمة. أيضًا ، تساعد المعالجة المناسبة للعناية بالبشرة في الحفاظ على النتائج لفترة أطول.

الحالات التي تتطلب العلاجات التجميلية للبشرة

يساعد العلاج التجميلي للبشرة في علاج:

  • حب الشباب والتهيج المتكرر
  • الخطوط الدقيقة والتجاعيد
  • البشرة الباهتة والمتعبة
  • الندوب والعيوب والبقع الشمسية
  • الكلف - زيادة تصبغ الخد لدى النساء خاصة أثناء الحمل أو بعده
  • علامات الشيخوخة المبكرة لبشرة الوجه
  • احمرار أو بقع حمراء على الوجه

المخاطر المصاحبة للعلاجات التجميلية للبشرة

  • الآثار الجانبية الشائعة والمؤقتة هي:

    • احمرار
    • جفاف
    • وخز
    • حرق
    • انتفاخ خفيف
    • التهاب خفيف لحب الشباب
    • القرحة الباردة
    • الانتفاخ

  • الآثار الجانبية النادرة هي:

    • سواد أو تفتيح متفاوت للون البشرة
    • ندبات كثيفة دائمة
    • التهابات
    • تضرر القلب أو الكبد أو الكلى بسبب الكيماويات المستخدمة في علاج الجلد
    • رد فعل تحسسي للمواد الكيميائية أو الأمصال المستخدمة
    • انتفاخ أو احمرار أو نزيف مستمر
    • كدمات
    • التعب
    • صداع

هل أنت مؤهل للعلاجات التجميلية للبشرة؟

  • يمكن لأي شخص أن يختار علاج البشرة التجميلي بغض النظر عن الجنس أو العمر. لكن ينصح باستشارة طبيب الجلدية قبل اختيار أي علاج تجميلي للبشرة ، خاصة أثناء الحمل أو الرضاعة الطبيعية.
  • لا يكون المريض مؤهلاً للعلاج الجلدي التجميلي إذا:

    • استخدم المريض حاليًا أو مؤخرًا Accutane (عقار ستيرويد يستخدم لعلاج حب الشباب)
    • يعاني المريض من دمل
    • كان المريض مصابا بعدوى في الجلد
    • يعاني المريض من مرض جلدي متوسط إلى شديد (مثل الصدفية).
    • يتلقى المريض علاجًا كيماويًا أو علاجًا إشعاعيًا
    • المريضة حامل أو مرضعة
    • يتعاطى المريض مضادات التخثر أو أدوية أخرى يمكن أن تؤدي إلى مضاعفات
    • المريض لديه تاريخ من الجُدرات ، تندب ضخامي ، أو ضعف التئام الجروح

  • اختر دائمًا طبيب الأمراض الجلدية بحكمة. يمكن أن يؤدي العلاج غير المناسب للجلد إلى تفاقم مشكلة الجلد الحالية للمريض مما يؤدي إلى تلف الجلد بشكل دائم.

لماذا عليك اختيار ميدستار لعلاجات البشرة التجميلية؟ ميزة ميدستار

في ميدستار ، نتبع بدقة المعايير العالمية لجميع إجراءات علاج البشرة المعتمدة. أطباء الجلد لدينا ماهرون ومعتمدون لإجراء علاج تجميلي للبشرة للحصول على نتائج آمنة وممتازة. تساعد معرفتهم وخبرتهم الواسعة مرضانا على التخلص من مشاكل الجلد الحادة أو المزمنة. ينتج عن ذلك بشرة صحية ونقية ومتوهجة للمريض مع زيادة في احترامه لذاته.

الخيارات المختلفة للعلاجات التجميلية للبشرة في ميدستار دبي

التقشير

التقشير هو علاج تجميلي للجلد يكشف عن الجلد الناعم الأساسي الجديد عن طريق التقشير وإزالة الخلايا الميتة. تساعد هذه المقشرات في علاج مشاكل البشرة مثل ندبات حب الشباب والعيوب والبقع الشمسية والرؤوس السوداء والرؤوس البيضاء والخطوط الدقيقة والتجاعيد والاحمرار والتلف الناتج عن أشعة الشمس وفرط التصبغ.

  • التقشير الكيميائي هو علاج تجميلي للبشرة يتم فيه استخدام مواد كيميائية معينة مثل AHA (حمض ألفا هيدروكسي) أو حمض ثلاثي كلورو الخليك أو حمض الجليكوليك أو الريتينول لعلاج مشاكل الجلد.

    • يتم تحديد نوع المادة الكيميائية التي سيتم تطبيقها حسب حاجة جلد المريض. يمكن أن يكون التقشير خفيفًا أو متوسطًا أو عميق الاختراق حسب شدة مشكلة الجلد.
    • في هذا الإجراء ، يتم تنظيف الوجه وحماية العينين بشاش أو معدات واقية للعين. قد تكون هناك حاجة للتخدير الموضعي إذا كان هناك تهيج شديد أو حرقان. ثم يتم تطبيق محلول التقشير الكيميائي بمساعدة فرشاة أو شاش أو طرف قضيب ويترك لمدة 15-20 دقيقة. بعد 15-20 دقيقة ، يتم تحييد المحلول أو مسحه وتطبيق كريم واق من الشمس أو الرطوبة.

  • يستخدم التقشير الماسي جهازًا يشبه العصا الماسية يقشر الجلد ويزيل خلايا الجلد الميتة والرؤوس السوداء والرؤوس البيضاء والأوساخ والزيوت من خلال الشفط.

    • في هذا الإجراء ، بعد تنظيف الوجه ، يتم استخدام قبضة الوجه الماسية بلطف لتقشير الطبقة الخارجية من بشرة الوجه. يكتمل الإجراء بأكمله في 30-45 دقيقة ويتم وضع كريم واق من الشمس أو مرطب أو مصل على الجلد.

تنظيف البشرة - فيشل

  • علاجات الوجه الطبية أو علاجات الوجه الجلدية هي إجراء تجميلي للتقشير بلطف وتنظيف عميق وترطيب. تساعد في تقليل ندبات حب الشباب والعيوب وأضرار أشعة الشمس والجفاف والتصبغ والاحمرار والخطوط الدقيقة والتجاعيد ، مما ينتج عنه بشرة مشرقة ومتوهجة.
  • أنواع علاجات الوجه الطبية:

    • في علاج هايدرافيشل يتم استخدام عصا لتقشير الجلد باستخدام مصل من أجل الترطيب.
    • في علاج أكسيجينيوفيشل يتم استخدام شعاع من الأكسجين المضغوط لتقشير الجلد. في هذا الإجراء ، يتم استخدام الأكسجين للتسبب في موت الخلايا مما يؤدي إلى تكوين طبقة جلدية أساسية جديدة.
    • في علاج فامبايرفيشل ويعرف أيضًا باسم البلازما الغنية بالصفائح الدموية ، يتم حقن بلازما الدم في جلد وجه المريض. يتم جمع الدم من ذراع المريض ثم فصله إلى مكونات مختلفة من الدم. يتم جمع البلازما الغنية بالصفائح الدموية وحقنها في جلد الوجه. يؤدي هذا إلى تحفيز خلايا الجلد وزيادة إنتاج الكولاجين.

الوخز بالإبر الدقيقة (مايكرونيدلنغ آر اف)

  • في هذا الإجراء ، يتم تطهير الوجه واستخدام التخدير الموضعي أو الموضعي لراحة المريض. ثم بمساعدة جهاز الإبر الدقيقة ، يتم عمل جروح صغيرة ويتم إطلاق موجات التردد اللاسلكي في الجلد في نفس الوقت. تستغرق هذه العملية بأكملها من 10 إلى 20 دقيقة. يمكن أن يختلف الوقت حسب شدة مشكلة الجلد. بعد هذه الخطوة ، يتم تطبيق محلول نمو الخلايا متبوعًا بمحلول مهدئ لتقليل أي إزعاج.
  • ينتج عن هذا الإجراء إصابات دقيقة في جلد الوجه مما يحفز خلايا الجلد على النمو والإصلاح مما يؤدي إلى زيادة إنتاج الكولاجين والإيلاستين. تجعل خلايا الجلد الجديدة والكولاجين والإيلاستين البشرة متجانسة وصحية ومتوهجة.

الليزر الجزئي (الفراكشنال ليزر)

  • في هذا الإجراء ، يتم استخدام شعاع الليزر لإحداث إصابات دقيقة في نمط شبكي ، دون الإضرار بالجلد. تساعد هذه الإصابات في تكوين خلايا الجلد الجديدة والكولاجين مما يؤدي إلى بشرة جديدة صحية ومتوهجة.
  • هذا هو واحد من أكثر علاجات الجلد فعالية لتجديد شباب البشرة الباهتة والمتعبة والمصبوغة.
  • يستغرق هذا الإجراء بأكمله 45-60 دقيقة.

  • علاجات البشرة التجميلية غير الجراحية هي علاجات جلدية آمنة للغاية. يتم الانتهاء من هذه الإجراءات في غضون ساعة إلى ساعتين. يمكن للمريض العودة إلى المنزل في نفس اليوم ويمكنه استئناف أنشطته اليومية العادية.
  • تعليمات ما بعد العلاج مهمة للغاية ويجب اتباعها لتجنب تلف الجلد. ينصح المريض بما يلي:

    • حماية الجلد من أشعة الشمس. تجنب الخروج خلال ساعات النهار وارتداء كريم واق من الشمس دائمًا.
    • ضع الثلج في حالة الشعور بالحكة أو الحرقان أو الاحمرار في الجلد.
    • دهن الكريم / المرطب / السيروم حسب تعليمات طبيب الجلدية
    • تجنب استخدام الصابون أو غسول الوجه في يوم العلاج
    • تناول الأدوية الموصوفة لتسكين الألم والتورم والوقاية من الالتهابات.
    • الإقلاع عن التدخين لمدة 2-3 أسابيع على الأقل
    • استشر طبيب الأمراض الجلدية إذا زادت حدة الأعراض أو في حالة العدوى أو تأخر التئام الجروح. لتجنب مثل هذه المضاعفات ، استشر دائمًا طبيب أمراض جلدية معتمد.

العلاج التجميلي للبشرة يمكن أن يحل مشاكل جلد المريض بدون جراحة. ينتج عن هذه الإجراءات بشرة صحية ونقية ومتوهجة. ومع ذلك ، قد يحتاج المريض إلى عدة جلسات من العلاج لتحقيق النتائج المرجوة. يمكن رؤية النتائج في غضون يوم إلى أسبوعين حسب نوع الإجراء. يمكن لنظام العناية بالبشرة المناسب أن يساعد المريض في الحفاظ على النتائج التجميلية لفترة أطول.

ما هو التقشير الكيميائي للوجه؟

التقشير الكيميائي عبارة عن مواد كيميائية تستخدم في تقشير أو إزالة الطبقة العلوية من الجلد مما يؤدي إلى كشف الجلد الصحي الجديد. هذه تستخدم حمض ألفا هيدروكسي أو ثلاثي كلورو أسيتيك أو حمض الجليكوليك أو الفينول لتقشير بشرة الوجه بلطف. تستخدم هذه المواد الكيميائية في علاج مشاكل الجلد مثل :

● حب الشباب

● ندبات حب الشباب والعيوب والبقع الشمسية

● أضرار أشعة الشمس

● الخطوط الدقيقة والتجاعيد

● فرط تصبغ

ما هو التقشير الماسي؟

التقشير الماسي هو إجراء لتقشير وتنظيف عميق وتنعيم البشرة. يقوم هذا الإجراء بتقشير البشرة وتنظيفها باستخدام جهاز ذي رأس ماسي. إلى جانب التنظيف ، يوصل المصل حسب جلد المريض. يساعد ذلك في تجديد شباب البشرة ويساعد في تقليل حب الشباب والندوب والعيوب والتصبغ وعلامات الشيخوخة.

هل يؤلم التقشير الكيميائي؟

يستخدم التقشير الكيميائي مواد كيميائية لتقشير الجلد بشكل لطيف. تعاني من حكة خفيفة وحرقان أثناء العملية لكنها تهدأ في غضون دقيقتين. تتم مراقبة المريض خلال العملية بأكملها ويتم وضع الثلج أو المطهر بعد التقشير للتخفيف من الأعراض الشائعة. لا توجد آثار جانبية خطيرة بعد التقشير.

كيف تختلف علاجات الوجه الجلدية عن علاجات الوجه الشائعة؟

يتم إجراء علاجات الوجه الجلدية من قبل طبيب أمراض جلدية معتمد ويتم تخصيصها وفقًا لاهتمامات بشرة المريض ، على عكس علاجات الوجه في السبا. تعمل علاجات الوجه الجلدية هذه على تحفيز خلايا الجلد وزيادة إنتاج الكولاجين والإيلاستين مما يؤدي إلى بشرة صحية ومشرقة ومتوهجة.

ما هو علاج فامبايرفيشل؟

يكتسب علاج فامبايرفيشل شعبية لأنه يعد خيارًا آمنًا وغير مسبب للحساسية لتجديد شباب البشرة. يستخدم وجه البلازما هذا الغني بالصفائح الدموية كمية صغيرة من الدم يتم سحبها من ذراع المريض. من هذا الدم ، يتم فصل البلازما الغنية بالصفائح الدموية ، وجمعها وحقنها في جلد المريض. هذا يحفز نمو خلايا الجلد ويزيد من إنتاج الكولاجين مما يؤدي إلى بشرة صحية ومتوهجة.

كيف تساعد تقنية الإبر الدقيقة RF؟

تنتج الإبر الدقيقة بالترددات الراديوية إصابات دقيقة عن طريق توصيل موجات التردد الراديوي من خلال إبر صغيرة متعددة. تحفز هذه الإصابات خلايا الجلد على النمو والإصلاح. كذلك يزيد من إنتاج الكولاجين والإيلاستين والأوعية الدموية الدقيقة. تعمل كل هذه الإجراءات الجلدية على مقاومة الإصابات المتعمدة التي تؤدي إلى بشرة صحية ومشرقة ومتوهجة.

ما هي ميزة التقشير بالليزر الجزئي (فراكشينال ليزر)؟

تجديد البشرة الجزئي بالليزر هو الإجراء الذي يستخدم الليزر لتحفيز نمو الجلد وإصلاحه. يستخدم شعاع الليزر لإحداث إصابات سطحية في الجلد على شكل شبكي واستجابة لذلك ، يبدأ الجلد في إنتاج خلايا الجلد الجديدة والكولاجين والإيلاستين. ينتج عن ذلك بشرة متوهجة وخالية من الندوب.

هل علاجات الجلد غير الغازية فعالة؟

نعم ، تعتبر علاجات البشرة غير الجراحية مثل التقشير وعلاجات الوجه والوخز بالإبر الدقيقة والتقشير بالليزر فعالة للغاية. تعمل هذه العلاجات على تقشير البشرة وتنظيفها وتحفيزها بلطف لإنتاج خلايا جديدة وكولاجين مما يؤدي إلى بشرة ناعمة وصافية ومتوهجة. يتم تخصيصها وفقًا لاهتمام المريض للحصول على نتائج فعالة وآمنة.




Medstar HealthCare

اطلب تحديد موعد

captcha code تم إدخال رمز غير صحيح

اطلب تحديد موعد

captcha code تم إدخال رمز غير صحيح

متواجدون لمساعدتك

مركز طبي و تجميلي متكامل

دردشة | اتصل الآن | احجز موعد

GROUND FLR, GULF TOWERS, OUD METHA

P.O BOX: 117084, DUBAI, UAE

Rejuvenate Your Dull And Tired Skin With Cosmetic Skin Treatments

Are you looking for non-surgical solutions for an even and glowing skin complexion? New and advanced cosmetic skin procedures can treat the dull, wrinkled and tired skin of the face with the help of chemical peels, facials, micro-needling and fractional laser resurfacing that are performed by the dermatologist for safe and effective results. 

Our facial skin is like a reflection of our health. It is easily affected by ageing, stress and an unhealthy lifestyle, resulting in a dull and tired complexion of the face. But the good thing is when the facial skin is treated and maintained appropriately, it results in a healthy and glowing complexion. We provide a full range of skin cosmetic procedures like peels, facials, micro-needling and fractional laser resurfacing to take care of the skin. With the help of several cosmetic facial procedures and experienced dermatologists at MEDSTAR, we can help the patient maintaining the youthful appearance of their facial skin. 

PEELS

  • Peels are the cosmetic treatments used to improve the appearance and texture of facial skin. These help in gentle exfoliation of the facial skin resulting in new healthy and glowing skin.
  • Peels used for the cosmetic treatment of the face are:
    • Chemical peels use chemicals like AHA (alpha-hydroxy acid),  trichloroacetic or glycolic acid to exfoliate the facial skin gently. 
    • Diamond peel is a crystal-free microdermabrasion procedure that is used to exfoliate and smoothen the skin.

FACIALS

  • Medical facials or dermatologic facials are gaining popularity as they are customized according to the skin and concern of the patient. They are different from spa facials as they penetrate deeper and help in targeting specific skin problems like acne, scars, fine lines, wrinkles and sunburn. 
  • Results of medical facials are healthy, scar-free, acne-free, glowing and brightening skin. 
  • Medical facials available at MEDSTAR:
    • Hydra facial involves exfoliation of skin paired with hydrating serums by a mechanical wand-like device. It is also known as hydradermabrasion. It deep clean, exfoliate and hydrate the skin simultaneously.
    • Oxygen facial involves the exfoliation of the skin followed by the delivery of a beam of pressurized oxygen onto the skin. This oxygen helps in rejuvenating the skin. This procedure is followed by the application of hyaluronic acid serum to hydrate and plump the skin.
    • Vampire facial aka platelet-rich plasma facial uses the blood of the patient to rejuvenate or help the skin in fighting the signs of ageing. Blood is drawn from the arm of the patient and centrifuged (rotated at high speed) to separate the component of blood. Separated blood plasma is injected into the skin. Plasma helps in promoting cell growth and collagen production

RF MICRO-NEEDLING 

  • RF micro-needling is the cosmetic skin procedure to deliver radiofrequency waves into the skin through tiny needles. This leads to mild skin injury which stimulates skin cells to grow and repair.
  • It is also known a skin needling or collagen induction therapy as this procedure helps in increased production of elastin, collagen and blood capillaries (small blood vessels) resulting in glowing, tighter and healthy skin.

FRACTIONAL LASER RESURFACING

Fractional laser resurfacing is the procedure that uses a laser beam to cause micro-injuries on the skin of the patient. These injuries stimulate the skin to produce more collagen resulting in new healthy skin. This procedure can be:

  • Ablative treatment involves an aggressive approach to treat the skin with a long recovery time.
  • Non-ablative treatment involves a less aggressive approach of multiple sessions with small recovery time.

What Is Cosmetic Skin Treatment?

  • Cosmetic facial skin treatment includes all cosmetic procedures which help in rejuvenating the facial skin by treating skin problems. These procedures include peels, medical/dermatologic facials, radiofrequency micro-needling and laser fractional resurfacing. Skin treatment help in:
    • Promoting skin cell growth and repair
    • Removal of dead skin cells 
    • Cleaning or skin pores
    • Decreased production of sebum resulting in less to no acne and breakouts
    • Treating the signs of ageing
    • Increased production of collagen, elastin and blood vessels
  • These cosmetic treatments can be done alone or with other facial treatments for improved long-lasting results.
  • To achieve and maintain the desired skin results, the patient might need multiple sessions at regular intervals. Also, proper skincare post-treatment helps in maintaining the results for a longer time.

Skin Conditions Requiring Cosmetic Skin Treatment

Cosmetic skin treatment help in treating:

  • Acne and frequent breakouts
  • Fine lines and wrinkles
  • Dull and tired skin
  • Scars, blemishes and sunspots
  • Melasma- increased cheek pigmentation in women especially during or after pregnancy
  • Early ageing signs of facial skin
  • Redness or red patches on the face

Risks Associated With Cosmetic Skin Treatments

  • The common and temporary side effects are:
    • Redness
    • Dryness
    • Stinging
    • Burning 
    • Mild swelling
    • Mild acne flare-up
    • Cold sore breakout
    • Puffiness
  • Rare side effects are:
    • Uneven darkening or lightening of the skin colour 
    • Permanent thick scarring 
    • Infections
    • Heart, liver, or kidney damage due to chemical used in skin treatment
    • Allergic reaction to chemicals or serums used 
    • Persisting swelling or redness or bleeding
    • Bruising
    • Fatigue
    • Headache 

Are You Eligible For Cosmetic Skin Treatments?

  • Anyone can choose cosmetic skin treatment irrespective of gender or age. But it is advised to consult the dermatologist before opting for any skin cosmetic treatment, especially during pregnancy or breastfeeding.
  • The patient is not eligible for skin treatment if:
    • The patient has currently or recently used Accutane (steroid drug used for treating acne)
    • The patient has an active cold sore breakout
    • The patient has a skin infection
    • The patient has moderate to severe skin disease (like psoriasis)
    • The patient is receiving chemotherapy or radiation therapy
    • The patient is pregnant or breastfeeding
    • The patient is taking anticoagulants or other drugs which can lead to complications
    • The patient has a history of keloids, hypertrophic scarring, or poor wound healing
  • Always choose the dermatologist wisely. Improper skin treatment can worsen the current skin problem of the patient resulting in permanent damage to the skin.

Why Choose Medstar For Cosmetic Skin Treatment? The Medstar Advantage

At MEDSTAR, we strictly follow the global standards for all certified skin treatment procedures. Our dermatologists are skilled and certified to perform cosmetic skin treatment for safe and excellent results. Their vast knowledge and experience help our patients to get rid of both acute or chronic skin problems. This results in healthy, clear and glowing skin of the patient with a boost in his/her self-esteem.  

PEELS

Peels are the skin cosmetic treatment that reveals the underlying new smooth skin by exfoliations and removal of dead cells. These peels help in treating skin problems like acne scars, blemishes, sunspots, blackhead, whitehead, fine lines & wrinkles, redness, sun damage and hyperpigmentation.

  • Chemical Peels are the cosmetic skin treatment in which certain chemicals like AHA (alpha-hydroxy acid), trichloroacetic or glycolic acid or retinol are used to treat skin problems. 
    • The type of chemical to be applied is determined according to the need of the skin of the patient. Peels can be light, medium or deep penetrating depending on the severity of the skin problem.
    • In this procedure, the face is cleaned and the eyes are protected by gauze or eye protective gear. Local anaesthesia might be required if there is extreme irritation or burning sensations. Then the chemical peel solution is applied with the help of a brush, gauze or applicator tip and left for 15-20 minutes. After 15-20 minutes the solution is neutralized or wiped and medicated sunscreen or moisture is applied.
  • Diamond Peels use a diamond-tipped wand-like device that exfoliates the skin and removes dead skin cells, blackhead, whitehead, dirt and oil through suction.
    • In this procedure,  after cleaning the face diamond-tipped handpiece is used gently to exfoliate the outermost layer of the facial skin. The whole procedure is completed in 30-45 minutes and sunscreen or moisturizer or serum is applied to the skin.

FACIALS

  • Medical facials or dermatologic facials are the cosmetic procedure to gently exfoliate, deep clean and hydrate. They help in reducing acne scars, blemishes, sun damage, dryness, pigmentation, redness, fine lines and wrinkles, resulting in a bright and glowing complexion.
  • Types of medical facials:
    • In Hydra facial aka hydradermabrasion, a wand is used for microdermabrasion of the skin for exfoliation with the delivery of serum for hydration. 
    • In an Oxygen facial, a beam of pressurized oxygen is used for the exfoliation of the skin. In this procedure, oxygen is used to cause the death of the cells resulting in a new underlying skin layer.
    • In Vampire facial aka platelet-rich plasma facial, blood plasma is injected into the facial skin of the patient. Blood is collected from the arm of the patient and then separated into different components of blood. Blood platelet-rich plasma is collected and injected into the facial skin. This results in the stimulation of skin cells and collagen production are increased. 

RF MICRO-NEEDLING

  • In this procedure, the face is cleansed and topical or local anaesthesia is used for the comfort of the patient. Then with the help of micro-needling device tiny wounds are made and simultaneously radiofrequency waves are released into the skin. This whole procedure takes 10-20 minutes. Time can vary according to the severity of the skin problem. After this step, a cell growth solution is applied followed by a soothing solution to minimize any discomfort.
  • This procedure results in micro-injuries in the facial skin which stimulates skin cells to grow and repair resulting in increased production of collagen and elastin. New skin cells, collagen and elastin make skin even, healthy and glowing.

FRACTIONAL LASER RESURFACING

  • In this procedure, a laser beam is used to create micro-injuries in a grid pattern, without damaging the skin. These injuries help in the formation of new skin cells and collagen resulting in new healthy and glowing skin.
  • This is one of the most effective skin treatments to rejuvenate dull, tired and pigmented skin.
  • This whole procedure takes 45-60 minutes.

  • Non-surgical cosmetic skin treatments are extremely safe skin treatments. 
  • These procedures are completed within 1-2 hours. The patient can go home the same day and can resume their normal daily life activities.
  • Post-treatment instructions are very important and must be followed to avoid skin damage. The patient is advised to:
    • Protect the skin from sunlight. Avoid going out during day hours and wear sunscreen always.
    • Apply ice in case of itching, burning or redness of the skin.
    • Apply the cream/moisturizer/serum as instructed by the dermatologist
    • Avoid using soap or facewash on the day of treatment
    • Take the prescribed medications to ease pain, swelling and prevent infections.
    • Quit smoking for at least 2-3 weeks 
  • Consult the dermatologist if the severity of symptoms increases or in case of infection or delayed wound healing. To avoid such complications always consult a certified dermatologist.

Cosmetic skin treatment can resolve the skin problems of the patient non-surgically. These procedures result in healthy, clear and glowing skin. However, the patient might need several sessions of the treatment to achieve the desired results. Results can be seen within a day to a couple of weeks depending on the type of procedure. A proper skincare regimen can help the patient in maintaining the cosmetic results for a longer time.

What are chemical peels for the face?

Chemical peels are chemicals used for peeling or removing the uppermost layer of the skin resulting in exposing the new healthy skin. These use AHA (alpha-hydroxy acid),  trichloroacetic or glycolic acid or phenol to exfoliate the facial skin gently.  These chemicals are used for treating the skin problems like:

  • Acne
  • Acne scars, blemishes and sunspots
  • Sun damage
  • Fine lines and wrinkles
  • Hyperpigmentation 

What is a diamond peel?

Diamond peel is the procedure of exfoliation, deep cleaning and smoothening of the skin. This procedure exfoliates and cleans the skin by the use of a diamond-tipped device. Along with cleaning it delivers the serum according to the skin of the patient. This helps in rejuvenating skin and helps in reducing acne, scars, blemishes, pigmentation and ageing signs.

Does chemical peel hurt?

Chemical peels use chemicals to mildly exfoliate the skin. Mild itching and burning are experienced during the procedure but they subside within a couple of minutes. The patient is monitored during the whole procedure and ice or neutralizer is applied after the peel to get relief from common symptoms. There are no severe post-peel side effects.

How are dermatologic facials different from common facials?

Dermatologic facials are performed by a certified dermatologist and they are customized according to the skin concern of the patient, unlike spa facials. These dermatologic facials stimulate skin cells, increases the production of collagen and elastin resulting in healthy, bright and glowing skin.

What is a vampire facial?

Vampire facial is gaining popularity as it is a safe and non-allergic option for rejuvenation of the skin. This facial aka platelet-rich plasma facial uses a small amount of blood drawn from the arm of the patient. From this blood, platelet-rich plasma is separated, collected and injected into the skin of the patient. This stimulates the skin cells growth and increased collagen production resulting in healthy and glowing skin.

How does RF micro-needling help?

Radio-frequency micro-needling creates micro-injuries by delivering radiofrequency waves through multiple small needles. These injuries stimulate the skin cells to grow and repair. It also increases the production of collagen, elastin and small blood vessels. All these skin actions counteract the intentional injuries that result in healthy, bright and glowing skin.

What is the advantage of Fractional laser resurfacing?

Fractional laser resurfacing is the procedure that uses the laser to stimulate skin growth and repair. The laser beam is used to create superficial injuries in the skin in a grid pattern and in response, the skin starts production of new skin cells, collagen and elastin. This results in smooth, scar-free and glowing skin.

Are non-invasive skin treatments effective?

Yes, non-invasive skin treatments like peels, facials, micro-needling and laser resurfacing are very effective. These treatments gently exfoliate, clean and stimulate the skin to produce new cells and collagen resulting in smooth, clear and glowing skin. They are customized according to the concern of the patient for effective and safe results.




Medstar HealthCare

Book Appointment

captcha code Incorrect code entered
 

REQUEST A CALL BACK

captcha code Incorrect code entered

We are here for you

Book Appointment

 BOOK NOW| CALL NOW|  CHAT